#### TEXAS STATE BOARD OF PLUMBING EXAMINERS 929 E 41ST ST, AUSTIN, TEXAS 78751 • 512-936-5200 • tsbpe.texas.gov

### **RECIPROCAL LICENSE** VERIFICATION REQUEST

REMINDER: This application (and many others) can be completed entirely online via the Online Licensing System. Applications submitted online are processed and approved <u>considerably faster</u> than those sent via US Mail. To login to your on-line account or create a new account, go to: <u>https://vo.licensing.hpc.texas.gov</u>

Texas currently reciprocates plumbing licenses with Louisiana and Arkansas. If the applicant does not hold a qualifying plumbing license in Louisiana or Arkansas, please use the Out-of-State Examination Request, available in the Forms section at tspe.texas.gov.

2.	Last name (Print)	First	M Initial

 3. Mailing address
 City

 4. State
 Zip Code
 Date of Birth

5. Driver's License/ID No. Social Security No. Disclosure of applicant's social security number is required. Applicant's social security number is being solicited pursuant to Texas Family Code § 231.302 for use by the state's Title IV-D agency to assist in the administration of laws relating to child support enforcement under 42 U.S.C. §§ 601-617 and 651-669.

6. Check here to confirm that a copy of the applicant's current Driver's license/State ID is included with this application:

- 7. Telephone #\_\_\_\_\_Email (Required)
- 8. Check here to confirm that the applicant has submitted fingerprint data through IdentoGo:
- 9. Check here to confirm that a copy of the applicant's current plumbing license is included with this application (the license number will be recorded in the Current Plumbing License Information box below):

CURRENT PLUMBING LICENSE INFORMATION					
In wh <mark>ich</mark> state does th <mark>e a</mark> pplicant currently hold a plumbing license in good standing? Louisiana: 🗌 Arkansas: 🗌					
Current License Number:	Current License Expiration Date:				
Does <mark>the</mark> applicant hold a current Natural Gas Fi <mark>tter License?</mark>	Yes: No:				
LOUISIANA ONLY: Check this box to confirm that the applicant holds BOTH a Journeyman plumbing license [ AND a Journeyman Natural Gas fitter license in the state of Louisiana. If this is not the case, the applicant is not eligible for a reciprocal plumbing license from the State of Texas.*					
ARKANSAS ONLY: Check this box to confirm that the applicant state of Arkansas for at least 4 years. If this is not the case, the license from the State of Texas.*					
*If the applicant does not meet this qualification, they may apply to take the Journeyman example or via the Out-of-State Examination Application which can be found on tsbpe.texas.gov					

10. BY SIGNING BELOW, I TESTIFY THAT I UNDERSTAND THAT SUBMITTING ANY FALSE INFORMATION TO THE BOARD IS A CRIMINAL OFFENSE AND WILL ALSO RESULT IN DISCIPLINARY ACTION, UP TO AND INCLUDING REVOCATION OF MY PLUMBING LICENSE OR REGISTRATION AND AN ADMINISTRATIVE PENALTY UP TO \$5,000.00.

	Signature of Applicant	
	- TSBPE USE ONLY	
Fee	Entity No.	
Date Received	Date Processed	

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners | Reciprocal License Verification Form (Revised May 2023)

Age

## FINGERPRINTING INSTRUCTIONS

#### TSBPE IdentoGO Service Code: 11J66Z

Fingerprints are submitted electronically to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) and the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) through IdentoGO. The fee is \$39.05 and is collected by IdentoGO. This fee is *in addition to* your initial license or registration fees. Cash and personal checks are not accepted.

#### To register online:

- 1. Go to the TSBPE registration page on the IdentoGO website: uenroll.identogo.com/workflows/11J66Z
- 2. Click "Schedule or Manage Appointment" and complete the pages that follow.
- 3. When asked for an Authorization code, mark "No."
- 4. Do not request a hard card, as it will not be accepted by the TSBPE.
- 5. Make sure you bring proof of identification with you to the appointment.

#### To register by phone:

- 1. Call 1-888-467-2080. Use service code 11J66Z. You MUST use this code. If you use the wrong code you will not be refunded for sending your information to another agency.
- 2. When asked for an Authorization code, answer "No."
- 3. Do not request a hard card, as it will not be accepted by the TSBPE.
- 4. Make sure you bring proof of identification with you to the appointment.

Once completed, the background check will then be sent electronically to the TSBPE, but please keep the receipt as a precaution. **Fingerprint background checks for any other license or agency are not accepted as fingerprint data is not shared between State Agencies.** This service is NOT available at the TSBPE.

# WHY NOT DO IT ONLINE?

The TSBPE has two websites that together allow you to take care of just about anything related to your plumbing license or registration.

## The Online Licensing System

- https://vo.licensing.hpc.texas.gov/
- Address change
- Renew your license/registration
- Apply for an examination
- Update Certificate of Insurance (COI)
- Order a duplicate pocket card
- Change of company

## Public License Search

https://vo.licensing.hpc.texas.gov/datamart/selSearchType.do

- View renewal status
- Check fingerprint status
- Review CE History
- View disciplinary actions/documentation
- Check Certificate of Insurance (COI) expiration date